Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget.

242 Wythe Ave #4, Brooklyn, NY 11249

Vevo Releases Their Artist To Watch Line Up For Their DSCVR Program

Vevo is ahead of the game sharing their 2019 Artists To Watch List. Vevo has partnered with Music Business Worldwide (MBW) and Billboard to share the results of artists for their DSCVR program. The DSCVR program is made to specifically draw attention to talented artists growing in the industry. Alumni of the program have been Sam Smith, Smino, and Billie Eilish. 

Vevo’s head of content, programming, and marketing, JP Evangelista, told Music Business Worldwide:

“A lot of brands and companies produce tip-lists at this time of year, but I believe that Vevo’s ATW brings a unique visual component to an artist’s marketing campaign. It is a ‘proof of talent’ platform, it allows a sizeable global audience to see artists perform and impress.”

Photo Via Vevo

With the artists Vevo named, it is clear that they are seeking to appeal to wider audiences and maximize their platform on YouTube. Evangelista confirmed with MBW that the 2019 line-up is more diverse in terms of genres than ever before. It was also shared that Vevo is broadening its A&R/Selection process to include more artists from especially Latin America, mainland Europe as well as artists from the UK and US.

According to Billboard, Vevo is readjusting the DSCVR program with new in-house studios in Brooklyn and London for consistency in sessions. The Artists To Watch series will focus on the music and performances, letting go of introductions and spoken pieces from the past. Additionally, as a partner with DSCVR program, Billboard will premiere two performances of the new content Vevo will be rolling after November 26th.

The line-up for the Artist To Watch 2019:

  • AJ Mitchell (Epic, US)
  • Ama Lou (Unsigned)
  • Amber Mark (Interscope/Virgin EMI, US)
  • Angèle (Initial, EU)
  • Brandon Lay (UMG Nashville, US)
  • Easy Life (Island, EU)
  • Elley Duhé (RCA, US)
  • Flohio (Unsigned)
  • Greeicy (UMLE)
  • HEX (Parlophone, EU)
  • Jade Bird (Glassnote, US)
  • Kelvyn Colt (Four Music/Sony, EU)
  • Lauren Sanderson (Epic, US)
  • Matt Hunter (UMLE, US)
  • Nebu Kiniza (RCA, US)
  • Astrid S (Virgin/Island, EU)
  • Robinson (Ministry of Sound, EU)
  • Sam Fender (Polydor, EU)
  • slowthai (Method, EU)
  • YBN Crew (Atlantic, US)